2015 (So Far…)

Well, talk about slacking off! The last few months have been crazy. So here’s a little update…

In February we announced that we are expecting! Our due date is September 5, 2015. When I first found out that I was pregnant, I was freaked out. I’m working full-time, our due date is the first week of school during Cody’s last semester at USU, and we’re busy with about a billion other things. But now I am beyond excited!

Here’s our totally adorable announcement:

Baby Announcement - Final

About a year ago, I saw an announcement using this rhyme and realized I HAD to use it when Cody and I started our family because I actually had a picture of us in a tree! 🙂

Oh, and this is my favorite picture from when we took the pictures with the stroller. It happened by accident and I think our expressions are hilarious.

IMG_1329

Overall, my pregnancy has been pretty mild as far as symptoms go. I was so TIRED all the time during my first trimester. It was awful. I could hardly function. I also craved cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting (not that sugary fake frosting). And I’ve been craving orange juice throughout my pregnancy. Simply Orange brand, no pulp.

I’ve had really bad leg cramps in my second trimester. I’ll wake up in the mornings in excruciating pain. Luckily, it calms down after about five minutes. But, man, it HURTS!

Oh, and the gender is going to be a surprise! I wanted it to be a surprise and Cody wanted to find out. It’s a good thing Cody loves me a lot. 🙂 It’s been interesting to see people’s reactions when we tell them it’s a surprise. The people that are about our parents’ age and older say something along the lines of, “That’s so exciting! Good for you guys! No one does that anymore.” Then the people that are around my age say, “What?! You’re crazy. There’s no way I could do that.” I’ve gotten all deep, thinking about the different reactions. The older generations are a lot more patient and then there’s our generations that has/needs to have everything instantly.

Our first ultrasound
Our first ultrasound
One of my many stops to get cinnamon rolls. I was a little excited...
One of my many stops to get cinnamon rolls. I was a little excited…
This was the first time where I actually felt "cute" during my pregnancy. I came home from lunch and made Cody take a picture!
This was the first time where I actually felt “cute” during my pregnancy. I came home from lunch and made Cody take a picture!
This picture was taken last week when I was 26 weeks along. This was another "I feel cute (which is rare) and need a picture of this" moment.
This picture was taken last week when I was 26 weeks along. This was another “I feel cute (which is rare) and need a picture of this” moment.

In March, Cody and I went on vacation!!! It was our first vacation alone since our honeymoon. (And our honeymoon involved driving an hour to Salt Lake City haha.) We drove down to Arizona for a week and went to Spring Training. (All Giants games, of course.) It was the best vacation and was definitely needed. Cody and I were pretty burned out from being so busy all the time.

Gorgeous view in Southern Utah
Gorgeous view in Southern Utah
Sunset in Arizona
Sunset in Arizona
Scottsdale Stadium - felt like home!
Scottsdale Stadium – felt like home!
Me and Cody at the first game
Me and Cody at the first game
At the Giants game at the Padres park
At the Giants game at the Padres park
The view from our front row seats in Scottsdale
The view from our front row seats in Scottsdale
We made this at Build-A-Bear. It was so fun!
We made this at Build-A-Bear. It was so fun!
I made this shirt and wore it to every home Giants game. I had people stop and ask me if they could take my picture!
I made this shirt and wore it to every home Giants game. I had people stop and ask me if they could take my picture!
We spent a morning at the Mesa temple. So gorgeous!
We spent a morning at the Mesa temple. So gorgeous!
The shooting game at Cabela's. Try and figure out who got each score...
The shooting game at Cabela’s. Try and figure out who got each score…
Sunset at the White Sox park
Sunset at the White Sox park
We were there when Will Ferrell did his fundraiser for cancer with Funny or Die. This was his arrival.
We were there when Will Ferrell did his fundraiser for cancer with Funny or Die. This was his arrival.
There he is! He was the designated hitter for the White Sox and then the catcher for the Giants. It was hilarious.
There he is! He was the designated hitter for the White Sox and then the catcher for the Giants. It was hilarious.
Yummy Mexican food...I about died from the delicious-ness.
Yummy Mexican food…I about died from the delicious-ness.
Our last day at Scottsdale
Our last day at Scottsdale
After the game, getting one last picture
After the game, getting one last picture
This is ice cream from Sweet Republic. It was SO GOOD - the best ice cream I've ever had. I've craved it multiple times during my pregnancy...too bad it's a 12 hour drive away. Sad day!
This is ice cream from Sweet Republic. It was SO GOOD – the best ice cream I’ve ever had. I’ve craved it multiple times during my pregnancy…too bad it’s a 12 hour drive away. Sad day!

At the end of April/beginning of May, Cody and I had to move. Our landlords decided they wanted to move back into the house, so we moved two blocks. It felt so silly, but the new place is great. We have a washer and dryer now! Both Cody and I get excited when there’s enough clothes to do a load of laundry. (I’m sure it won’t last, but it’s fun right now!)

This is Cody and his friend right after we moved. They plugged in the Nintendo 64 and played while my mom and I unpacked the kitchen. (It's okay though. They would've been in the way if they'd tried to help!)
This is Cody and his friend right after we moved. They plugged in the Nintendo 64 and played while my mom and I unpacked the kitchen. (It’s okay though. They would’ve been in the way if they’d tried to help!)

Hopefully this summer involves some relaxing! Cody is currently taking an online class, working (some of his shifts start at 4am…yuck), tolerating a crazy pregnant woman, doing ward clerk stuff with church, coordinating our team for Ragnar, driving up to Preston multiple times a week to help family with various things, and a billion other things. Poor guy. 😦

I’m a little less busy. I’m working full-time and growing a baby. Oh, and I’ve been training for Ragnar. Yes, I’m running Ragnar when I’m six and a half months pregnant. Why? Well, that’s a good question. If you figure out the answer, let me know. (Really the reason is because I signed up in August before I was pregnant. When I asked my doctor if I could still do it, she said, “You probably won’t run the whole thing, but as long as you keep training and you’re team is cool with you walking, go for it.” So I’m doing it!)

My mom and I after our run last week. Ragnar, here we come!
My mom and I after our run last week. Ragnar, here we come!

Oh, and just a couple funny moments from the past little bit…

I thought I was hilarious. I laughed for about 10 minutes.
I thought I was hilarious. I laughed for about 10 minutes.
This is our marriage explained in three texts.
This is our marriage explained in three texts.

So here’s to a summer of insanity, pregnancy, and (maybe) relaxing!

Leave a Reply

