Beautiful Heartbreak

The past couple weeks have been rough. A few days ago, I was in a situation where everything was lined up perfectly. Then it all took a sudden turn. I found myself thinking that I was so ready for something to go right and asking why it couldn’t go how I wanted. I immediately knew the answer, but I didn’t want to admit it. The answer was that Heavenly Father knows me better than I do and has a plan for me that I sometimes can’t see and don’t understand. But I know that I have to trust that plan and move forward.

Image

As my middle school principal put it…”Sometimes you have to have a down before you can have an up.”

When I was dealing with all of these frustrations, I listened to this song and it hit me all over again that I may not see it now, but there are reasons for these frustrations. I know that one day I will be grateful for this because it will lead me to something even better.

And now, I keep moving forward with faith.

If you have any questions about references made in this post, please visit http://www.lds.org.

One thought on “Beautiful Heartbreak

Leave a Reply

