Initials

There is a moment after you get engaged when you realize what your future initials will be. My moment came after Cody and I were married. We were driving home from school when this happened in my head…(Background Info: My old initials were JEW, but I would use JW so that no one got confused why I was writing JEW everywhere.)

With my new initials, I could write JEB. Or I could keep with tradition and use JB. Wait…JB…Justin Bieber…no. no. no. no. no. NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Then I had a minor identity crisis. (This was before I had officially changed my name.)

But it’s okay. I’ve come to terms with it and I did change my last name. I just need to avoid saying things like, “Hey, I’m JB!” or “It’s JB!”

So, yeah…I share my initials with him…

Maybe if I signed things with "JB" then I could sell them...hmm. This may have its advantages.
Maybe if I signed things with “JB” then I could sell them…hmm. This may have its advantages.

Oh, and today, Cody informed me that I have a restaurant!

Mine!
Mine!
Leave a Reply

