Why The Beard?

Lately, I’ve been letting Cody have some facial hair. Well, I don’t know if I really let him. I didn’t consciously make a decision one day that I was going to let him grow some facial hair. It just kind of happened. I didn’t even realize it till someone asked him about it.

Since then, a lot of people have seen Cody and asked if I was letting him grow a beard. And I never know what to say.

Honestly, I kinda like some facial hair on him. I think it looks good and he is very handsome either way.

I’m thinking that my love for the rugged came from the movie Australia with Hugh Jackman. (See evidence presented below.)

This is very good.
This is very good.

This picture is probably the reason why I love Australia. You get to stare at THAT for three whole hours!

Then this happened near the end of the movie:

hugh jackman australia 2
Why????????

The rugged look disappeared. And there was much sadness.

But, the good news is that Hugh Jackman looks like Cody. So, I like the facial hair. (As long as it’s trimmed and not on the verge of homeless. Cody’s was getting toward homeless this weekend and I told him and he trimmed it. No problem!)

Now, just to clarify…

I have a problem with this. There's no reason to look homeless.
I have a problem with this. There’s no reason to look homeless.
If you can't grow it, don't.
If you can’t grow it, don’t.
Brian Wilson pulls it off. Everyone else? NO!!!!
Brian Wilson pulls it off. Everyone else? NO!!!!
Leave a Reply

