Garlic Fettuccine


This is one of my favorite dishes that I tried recently. It is so yummy and easy to make! Here is the recipe:

Garlic Fettuccine

4 cloves of garlic

1/2 c. olive oil

1 t. salt

1/2 t. Italian seasoning

1/4 c. butter

1/2 c. hot water

16-oz. pkg. fettuccine pasta, cooked

Garnish: Parmesan cheese

Sauté garlic with oil in a skillet over medium heat. Stir in salt and Italian seasonings; set aside. Melt butter in hot water and add to garlic mixture, stir to mix well. Add garlic mixture to pasta and toss to blend. Garnish with Parmesan cheese. Serves 4.

Garlic Fettuccine

This dish was actually pretty fun to make. One of my favorite things about it was that I already had most of the ingredients! All I had to buy was garlic, olive oil (which I have stocked up on now!), and the Italian seasonings. But now I have them and it will be easy to make!

This is going to sound weird, but one of my favorite things about making this was having Cody mince the garlic. He went on an LDS mission to the Philippines and made dishes with garlic a lot. He likes to do it by hand (with just a knife), so now I have him do it! We’re being all multicultural here!

My mistakes: Okay, this is hard to admit to. I kinda forgot to add the olive oil. (Yeah, it says to do that in the first sentence. Believe me, I know.) So there I was, trying to saute garlic by itself in the pan. I realized it after a minute and fixed the problem. So, don’t forget the olive oil! haha

Deliciousness (scale of 1-10) – 8

Amount of Dishes – Medium/Low (couple of pots/pans, cooking utensils, measuring cups, cutting board & knife/mincer, plates, forks, bowl, etc.)

Amount of Leftovers – Lots! They filled one of our 5-cup containers, which doesn’t sound like a lot, but it is! It lasted for about five addition meals between the two of us. (It says “Serves 4,” but that’s a lie…there is more.)

One thought on “Garlic Fettuccine

Leave a Reply

