Mrs. Brough

Let me start off by saying my wedding day was seriously the best day of my life.

I have been meaning to get on here for a while. Then the wedding took over my life. Then I got married. Then I started back at school while organizing two lives into our one bedroom apartment. But I’m finally back on here and writing, which is good.

As soon as the semester ended, I breathed wedding day in and day out. Everyday, my mom and I set out with a list of things to do while Cody was at work. Then in the evenings, we would check things off the list and make a list for the next day.

We were able to go set up most of the reception the day before the wedding. We spent many hours hanging ribbon from the ceiling and setting up tables. It was tiring, but good to have most of the stress out of the way.

December 28th was more than I could have ever hoped for. In fact, it was perfect. There was zero stress. Cody and I were married in the morning, which was the best part of the day. The luncheon was delicious. The reception was casual, but still classy and elegant. (As soon as I get my pictures, I will go a lot more into detail.) 🙂

Mr. and Mrs. Brough
Mr. and Mrs. Brough

For our honeymoon, we went to Salt Lake, which was perfect. We didn’t have the pressure of catching a plane and we didn’t have to drive several hours. We spent a week relaxing and enjoying the city. Cody looked at me one of the days and said, “You know what? We should go and get a nice dinner tonight.” I was so excited. We went to the Cheesecake Factory and it was delicious! Cody got a slice of the Adam’s Peanut Butter Cup Fudge Ripple Cheesecake (caramel, peanut butter, Butterfingers, and Reese’s), which are all of his favorites combined into one. I got the Turtle Cheesecake. I think we would go back there just for the cheesecake. YUM!

Married life is wonderful. I get to spend all of my time with my best friend. And I fall in love with him even more everyday.

Cody and I with our friends...oh, and Sasquatch haha
Cody and I with our friends…oh, and Sasquatch haha
Leave a Reply

