Missing California

One thing that has been really hard through our dating is that I haven’t been able to show Cody where I grew up. My family moved to Utah a week after I graduated from high school and we haven’t been back yet. I have been able to visit Cody’s hometown and see where he grew up and the spots where all the funny stories he had told me happened. To try to ease my frustrations toward not being able to take him there, I made a list of places to take Cody and things do when we finally go! (This list isn’t in any particular order.)

1. San Francisco Giants game

I love this place!
I love this place!

2. Monterey Bay Aquarium (then walk down the street to the Ghirardelli restaurant and get a sundae)

This is the tank where a scuba diver with a mic feeds the fish and talks to everyone on the outside of the tank.
This is the tank where a scuba diver with a mic feeds the fish and talks to everyone on the outside of the tank.

3. Visit Oakwood (my high school)

4. Go to Morgan Hill 2nd Ward (my church)

5. Cinelux Movie Theaters (leather seats…oh yeah!)

6. Visit Music Tree (where I had piano lessons)

7. Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
The rides here are so much fun!

8. Go to the Oakland Temple

So gorgeous!
So gorgeous!

9. Oakridge Mall

10. Lombardo Donuts

11. Show where all the Starbucks shops are (there are at least seven in the town of 30,000!)

12. Trader Joe’s

13. Go inside the HUGE Target

14. Morgan Hill Library (Seriously, this was my favorite place to hang out. I’m a nerd.)

There were MANY hours spent here. I was wonderful :)
There were MANY hours spent here. It was wonderful. 🙂

15. Visit my childhood home

16. Jackson Elementary School

17. Go to the Aquatics Center

18. Morgan Hill Bowl

19. Eat REAL Mexican food

I’m sure this list will continue to grow, but it’s a good start!

Leave a Reply

