Grumpy Gills

Over the past couple of weeks, I have figured it out…wedding planning makes me grumpy. I can handle it for about an hour and then I’m ready to elope.

On Saturday, I did wedding planning with my mom for about an hour. We decided on what we wanted as far as the catering goes. (Crepes and hot chocolate! Yum!) We finished discussing it and then Cody and I left. Surprisingly, I was actually happy afterwards and hadn’t reached my grumpy stage yet.

Then Cody and I went to Wal-Mart to meet up with his mom and two of his sisters while they were in Logan for a couple of hours. I wasn’t planning on doing any wedding planning. But it came up and my wedding planning threshold was reached and surpassed. It was an awful spot to be in. You’re there with your future in-laws and you’re about to scream and cry at the same time and you have to fight every single urge to do just that.

The worst part of it all is when someone asks you for your opinion when you really don’t care either way. But people continue to ask what you want. Sometimes you just want to turn to them and say, “I really really really really really don’t care either way!” But you have to maintain your calm.

I think the thing that made the wedding planning at Wal-Mart such a stressful thing was that the place was crowded. I’m an introvert and sometimes I can hardly function mentally in large crowds.

So…

Me
Me

Plus…

Crowded Walmart
Crowded Walmart

Plus…

Wedding Planning
Wedding Planning

Equals…

This
This

Now please excuse me while I go eat a bag of Ghirardelli chocolate squares and try to forget all of this.

It's like individually wrapped packages of happiness!
It’s like individually wrapped packages of happiness!
Leave a Reply

