My Mom is a Superhero

I say it’s time to shake things up! I want to recognize someone who behind the scenes of all this wedding planning: my mom. This woman is amazing. I don’t know how she does it all! She’s taking classes at Utah State, working at her job, taking care of her eighteen-year-old son, listening to my emotional breakdowns, AND planning a wedding. I’m pretty sure she has super powers.

I was on the phone with her earlier and all of a sudden, the phone made crackling sound like her jacket was rubbing against the microphone. Her voice got clear again and she said, “Oh, sorry. I’m walking the dog and trying to get ready to head to work.”

See? There is proof of these super powers. She’s in two places at once!

Okay, so maybe she doesn’t have the typical super powers. But she’s still a superhero. Before the wedding, she already had an insane schedule and now she has found a way to seamlessly throw wedding planning in there as well. Oh, and she has an infinite amount of patient through all of this.

This woman needs a cape and a medal or trophy of some sort. I’m so glad I’ve had her as my mom for the past 21 years. I couldn’t have made it this far without her.

Me and one of my best friends on the planet at Wicked in NYC a few years ago
Me and one of my best friends on the planet at Wicked in NYC a few years ago
Leave a Reply

