Reasons

I’m feeling very sentimental today. So I’m going to roll with it and make a list of the reasons why Cody is the perfect guy for me.

He is the most patient and kind guy I know.

He is a strong member of the LDS church.

He sometimes drinks directly out of the milk jug when he doesn’t feel like getting a cup…just like me.

He knows exactly how to cheer me up on a bad day. (I was having a wedding planning break down earlier and he came to my apartment with a bouquet of roses and chocolate. Needless to say, it completely turned my day around.)

He believes in double dipping chips/other dipping food.

He thinks Napoleon Dynamite is hilarious. (“My lips hurt real bad!”)

He loves me for who I am. Weird quirks and all!

One day, he will be an amazing dad. His nieces and nephews love him sooo much.

He understands the value of hard work.

He loves running, which is starting to give me the motivation to run.

He loves my family.

He is willing to teach me the country ways and is patient with my city-ness.

He is learning to love the Giants.

He makes me want to be a better person and supports me no matter what.

He gives the best hugs.

As the song “Wanted” by Hunter Hayes says, “Everything that don’t make sense about me makes sense when I’m with you.”

We are in December now. I’m getting married this month. 27 days, to be exact. I can’t wait to begin my eternity with Cody. I couldn’t have asked for a better guy.

Photo on 2012-10-04 at 00I love this guy…A LOT!

One thought on “Reasons

Leave a Reply

