Engagements – Part Three

After the baseball park, we drove down this little dirt road that I had never seen before. (Seriously, how do photographers find these places?) We stopped at a little barn in the middle of a field. And just for your information, there definitely wasn’t a worn-out sign on the barn that said, “No Trespassing.” hehe. We’re total rebels. Before you know it, we’ll be jaywalking.

Here they are!

I really like the pictures that capture those little moments and you’re not necessarily smiling and looking right at the camera. I think Cody was winking at me in this picture, so it was making me smile and laugh…like it always does.

This was actually a pretty funny moment. The photographer asked Cody to put his arm up on the barn. Cody has really long arms. So when he put it up there, the photographer said, “Whoa. Okay, could you move it down a little?” Then she backed up and had him keep lowering his arm so that she could get it in the picture.

Using him as my back rest 😉

Our photographer walked up and said, “This is what we call the ‘newspaper shot.'”

Okay, I’m in love with this picture. I had it printed and went and bought a frame for it. It’s sitting on my printer so that I have something nice to look at while I’m working. 🙂

I love the lighting in this one. Our photographer said she enjoys natural lighting and we caught the light at a perfect time!

Yeah, he’s got some gorgeous eyes!

I know I keep saying it, but it’s true…I love him a lot!

Tomorrow are the last of the engagement pictures. They’re formal ones! And I’m pretty proud of the outfits we choose. We match really well! Go us!

2 thoughts on “Engagements – Part Three

Leave a Reply

