Pre-Wedding Pictures

A few months ago, I was completely opposed to the idea of taking pre-wedding pictures. There was no way I was going to let Cody see my dress before our wedding day.

On Saturday, Cody and I took our pre-wedding pictures and it was a genius idea. Our photographer took pictures of him seeing my dress for the first time, which you normally don’t get with a Mormon wedding. (The first time he sees your dress is inside the temple and there definitely isn’t any photography in there.)

The reason I caved is because I was reading our photographer’s blog and she had a couple of really great points. First, she pointed out that you can take as much time as you want. There’s no pressure to run anywhere. On our wedding day, we have about a two-hour window for pictures. It’s nice to know that ours are done and now we can just focus on getting our pictures with family. Also, you get the first glance pictures. I am so happy we have a picture of that. I was there and I remember Cody’s face and I’m still very excited to see the pictures!

One of the things that I thought was really nice about the pre-wedding pictures was that we kind of got to do a dry run of what the actual wedding day will be like. Now I know how long it will take to do my hair and I can plan accordingly. 🙂

The best part about the day we chose to do the pictures was that it snowed all day on Friday and it was nice and sunny the next morning. So I got to have pictures in the snow, but there wasn’t a snowstorm during them! Hooray! Also, no one had walked through the snow yet, so we got pictures in the untouched snow. Yeah, I’m pretty happy about that.

This is where we’re getting married and I’m pretty excited about it!
Leave a Reply

