Baseball and Barns

I am pretty clueless when it comes to putting outfits together. So when we went to have our engagements taken, we brought along about six shirts each.

On our way to meet up with the photographer, we stopped to have my ring cleaned. We took it to the cleaning/adjusting part of the store and handed it over. We were in a rush and only had about five minutes to get it cleaned.

Then the girl came hurrying around the corner and said, “Your stone is really loose. So, do you need it for a few days? Are you okay with leaving it here so we can fix it?”

I looked at Cody wide-eyed and said to her, “Uh….we’re on our way to take engagements….so we kinda need it.”

We then ran around the store with her as we rushed to have it fixed. But we got it all secured and we were good to go! I would have been very sad if the diamond had fallen out.

We met up with the photographer and followed her to the first site. It was just off the side of the road and the ground was covered in bright yellow leaves. We started taking pictures and it actually turned out to be a lot of fun! I thought it was going to be weird and awkward to have a third person there, but it wasn’t at all. And the photographer was so good at telling us where to stand/sit/walk! She also looked at the outfits we brought and told was what to wear, which was a really good thing.

Then we went to the local ballpark and took some pictures. (I got to wear my “Chick Dig Diamonds” shirt!) I am a huge fan of baseball, so it was awesome and I can’t wait to see them!

I love this shirt!

Then we went to this little field off some dirt road where there was a little run-down barn. It was gorgeous. (I want to know…how on earth do photographers find these places?!)

We went downtown for some formal pictures. My mom had to meet us there because I had kinda, sorta forgotten my flats. We took some really cute pictures there as well.

Okay…they were all cute. And I can’t wait to see them!!

Leave a Reply

