At the Beginning

I need to say thank you to 20th Century Fox for creating the movie Anastasia! I know the plot is very inaccurate, but I love the music. I hadn’t really listened to the music a lot since I was little, but one day, when I was flipping through some of my childhood songs, I came across “At the Beginning.”

I kind of forgot about it again over the summer. (Gasp! How could I?!) But then, a couple of weeks ago, Cody and I were deciding on a third song for our slideshow that we’re playing at our luncheon. We were looking at a bunch of different songs on YouTube and then it hit me. We needed the Anastasia song! I played it for him (and it had been a few months since I had heard it) and we looked at each other like, “Is this for real?!”

This is an AMAZING love song. If it wasn’t as fast-paced, I would be very tempted to use it for our first dance. I can’t get over how great these lyrics are.

Prepare to be amazed…

“In the end, I wanna be standing at the beginning with you.” So good!

And now, for a picture of me “at the beginning”…haha 😉

Leave a Reply

