Halfway There!

We’re halfway there people! Tomorrow, there will more days behind us than there are in front of us. There are 81 days to go! We like to call it our “Engagement Hump Day.” Yeah, we’re real mature.

Sometimes it still seems so far away, but then it feels like it is just around the corner. Everyday I get more and more excited to marry Cody.

Last night I started thinking about the wedding and it hit me again. We are going to be together forever, not just till death, but forever. I panicked for about two seconds in my head and thought, “Oh my gosh. This is forever. Am I 100% sure?!” Then the calm feeling came over me and the voice in my head changed to, “Julie. Stop being an idiot and marry the guy!”

I know I keep saying it, but it’s true…I don’t know how I got so lucky to find such an amazing man. I think of everything he does for me with an unending amount of patience and love.

For example, whenever we are going somewhere, I usually end up running around his apartment, freaking out that we are going to be late. (I hate being late!) But then he stops, gives me a hug and tells me we’ll be fine and that there’s plenty of time. Despite me continuing to freak out, he stays calm and we eventually leave. And we’re still ten minutes early.

Yep, I found a keeper.

I’m a lucky girl!
Leave a Reply

