Aim to Please

Something that comes from indecisive-ness is the aim to please everyone. And I mean everyone.

Let’s just say I had a couple of slight breakdowns about a week into the wedding planning. There were offers coming from every direction to help. I couldn’t use all the opinions. I didn’t want to offend anyone by not using their ideas.

After about the third breakdown and much comforting from Cody, I realized that people wouldn’t be offended. And if they were, it was their problem and not mine.

At the florist, there were several things that were suggested that I had to veto. There are some people that offered to help and I haven’t be able to ask for their opinion because I’m just too dang busy and Pinterest has taken over the creative space in my brain. It’s your wedding so make it what you want it to be.

However, there is a time when you should gather many opinions. I learned this over the past couple of days. I am currently torn over the centerpieces for my reception. I want them to be short so that people can see each other across the table, but I just can’t find anything. So where do I go? To the endless offers that I received early on in this process.

One thought on “Aim to Please

  1. If you’re still looking for a tall centerpiece, try a really tall skinny glass vase with a single calla lily. Very dramatic but people are still able to see each other. Plus it’s pretty cheap since you only have one flower! And don’t worry, I won’t be offended if you don’t like my idea. : D

Leave a Reply

