Indecisive

I am an indecisive person. I am planning a wedding. You know what wedding planning is all about? Decisions.

As an indecisive person, I aim to please everyone. Not because I feel obligated to, but because I really don’t care whether we go to one place or the other for dinner. I get this indecisive-ness from my dad. When we go to eat, we sound like a broken record. “Where do you want to eat?” “I don’t care…where do you want to go?” “I don’t know. What is there? What sounds good to you?” “I don’t know. Whatever sounds good to you.” “Well, I don’t care. You decide.” “I can’t decide. Where do you want to go?” And that goes on for a while until one of us finally makes a suggestion and the other replies, “Sounds good to me.” Anyway, you get the idea.

I have had a few proud moments in my wedding planning thus far where I have actually stated my opinion. Something that I have found useful is really looking up stuff before you go to appointments. For example, before you visit the florist, look up the flowers you like. When I went, the florist looked at me and asked what flowers I wanted in my bouquet. I could only think about how they all looked the same to me. I responded, “Uh…I’m not really sure what I like…uh, pretty ones?”

After showing me some options, I was finally able to make some choices. (Gasp!!) Then when I got home, I looked up some flowers finally noticed the differences and saw what I wanted. Lesson learned: Do your research.

Now…onto the centerpieces!!

P.S. With my wedding in December, I’m totally putting mistletoe in my bouquet!

Leave a Reply

